Soy Chicano Forums

Go Back   Soy Chicano Forums > Learning Center > Finance, Business, & Employment

Finance, Business, & Employment Stocks, Bonds, Money Market, Management, Personal Finances; Business Talk, Home Businesses; MLMs; Financial Opportunities; Employment, Help Wanted, Resumes

Old 05-16-2010
Maestro

Default Are you looking for a job?

Alright people i though i would take a few minutes to share some tips to try and help you to get a job. With the way things are right now, there are a lot of unemployed people all trying to land the same job. Which means, hiring managers have a lot of applicants for each vacant position that we post. I am writing some easy tips for you to follow from what’s on your resume all the way to interviewing.

I have been a hiring manager for a few years and I have seen many a applicants come through my door. Some good.... and some just unforgettable. I guess i am writing these tips out of frustration on how some people just don’t understand some of the basics which they should have learned had they taken at least a basic business course in college.... hell or even an economics class in high school which is where my teacher taught me. The following is just from my own experience in dealing with applicants. It you value it, cool and I hope it helps. If you disagree with me... well then go stick your finger when the sun don’t shine and tell someone who cares.

I will try and keep it simple.

Resume -