Soy Chicano Forums

Go Back   Soy Chicano Forums > Health and Beauty > General Health

General Health Discuss any Health topics that don't quite fit into any other health forums.

Old 07-08-2004
SuaveHighTimes

Default Fitness

So does anyone diet or workout? or do both or none?

If you do, how has it worked out for you? what has been your biggest Noticeable improvement?

Reason i ask is cause i've been working out for a few months now. I hit the gym at least 4-5 days of the week. I run about 3 miles a day, do sit-ups/crunches, some rowing and some weights. ive yet to lose/convert about 14 pounds of fat into lean muscle (i'm not fat, but i've been letting myself go), but i figure 2-3 monhts would do the job.

Does anyone else work out passionately? How important is protein to you if you only do cardio?
Old 07-08-2004
Gunner

Send a message via Yahoo to Indira

Well you know I work out but I just started but I don't see any changes. I guess its too soon. I don't really diet but I do eat less of what I eat.

And no I don't workout passionately!!!!
Old 07-08-2004
dd

i do, but not as intensely as you do.

i diet very good because this is what makes me lean fast. i eat ground turkey, instead of ground beef. if i do eat ground beef, i rinse it real well and try to rinse off the fat as much as possible.

i eat a lot of fruit, like bananas and grapefruit and oranges. you know the power foods. if i get tempted in eating, i try to eat raisin bran, boiled eggs or whatever. if i cheat and eat a candy bar, i will do about 300 crunches to help with the calorie intake.

thanks to my mom's good genetics, i have been passed her genes so it doesn't take me that long to drop the weight.

my trouble spots right now is my obliques, i am doing as many reps as possible and building.

i love working out. you feel energetic and strong. if you over do it you will feel weak and sad. the key is balance for me.

*spirit, mind and body are all important to me.
Old 07-08-2004
SuaveHighTimes