Soy Chicano Forums

Go Back   Soy Chicano Forums > Community > Veteranos' Corner

Veteranos' Corner A place for military veterans to talk about thier experiences, travels, or other military veteran related topics.

Old 04-24-2005
Chicle

Default Anxious about getting out of the Navy

Well, just a little anxious about getting out of the military. Joined when I was 18 and have about 3 months left before I get out. I have a ideas about what I am going to do when I get out but nothing thats for sure yet. Im an Nuke Electronics Technician working in Operations and Maintenance on a power plant.

Guess Im just wondering how the other veteranos in here dealt with getting out and where they are now and if they would have any advice.
Old 04-24-2005
Prospect

Send a message via Yahoo to Makai

I have never been in the military, but my brother was in the Navy. He was in there for 8 years. He says that what matters is if you find something that you are passionate about outside the navy. Think about what you like and what would make you happy...Makai
Old 04-24-2005
Gunner

i'm to get out of the Army nexy July but i'm not i'm re-enlisting i plan on doing 20 years or more in the Army, go luck on the outside
Old 04-25-2005
Travieso

thank you for serving your time and God bless you.
Old 04-25-2005
Maestro

Send a message via MSN to Wizdom

Get Into something right away, Or you will be like me when I got out. I partied! well party a little bit. But now Im a cop. I went to policwe academy and then became a cop. Its hard getting used to, I still have a hard time not writing in all CAPS. But make sure you get a last look of that ocean or where ever your at. One thing I missed the most is the thing I hated and that was the ocean..........I was on the USS Stark (decomed) out of mayport florida, jacksonville
Old 04-25-2005
El Jefe de Soy Chicano!
Director

Send a message via AIM to SNH Send a message via Yahoo to SNH