Soy Chicano Forums

Go Back   Soy Chicano Forums > Learning Center > Finance, Business, & Employment

Finance, Business, & Employment Stocks, Bonds, Money Market, Management, Personal Finances; Business Talk, Home Businesses; MLMs; Financial Opportunities; Employment, Help Wanted, Resumes

Old 03-07-2007
Abstinent Attitude
Presidente

Default S&p 500

is this a good investment? does neone know stuff about this in lehman's?

what exactly is it? how does it work and so forth?

i had a roommate in college who kinda explained it to me briefly but i wanna know a little more....

if neone has ne info i d appreciate it?

...freedom's not a gift received from a State or a leader but a possession to be won every day by the effort of each and the union of all - Albert Camus

In the belly of misery convulses the fetus of rebellion - Ricardo Flores Magon
Old 03-08-2007
SuaveHighTimes

Default Re: S&p 500

I don't know how it works but I do know that i've been investing in it for the last 5 years thru my 401k program and it's been pretty profitable for the most part. I'm not about to drop it anytime soon.
Old 03-08-2007
Abstinent Attitude
Presidente

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuaveHighTimes View Post
I don't know how it works but I do know that i've been investing in it for the last 5 years thru my 401k program and it's been pretty profitable for the most part. I'm not about to drop it anytime soon.
how profitable, perse? like percentage-wise... if u don't mind disclosing a ball park figure, i would appreciate it... thanks

...freedom's not a gift received from a State or a leader but a possession to be won every day by the effort of each and the union of all - Albert Camus

Old 03-13-2007
SuaveHighTimes

um, tough to say cause it's not the only investment I take part in and since its bundled into my overall savings package I only mostly get to see what my total earnings are from everything put together.